Staff Appreciation Holiday Breakfast

 

Save the Date! The 44th Annual event will be on Wed., Dec. 19, 2018.

 

 

Highlights from the 43rd Annual Staff Appreciation Holiday Breakfast

On Tuesday, December 19th, UC San Diego staff members came together to enjoy a complimentary breakfast served by Chancellor Pradeep K. Khosla and other distinguished administrators. 

img_2099.jpg

Donations: Representatives from the Veterans Staff Association were on hand to collect donations for the Homeless Veteran Care Package initiative. Three car loads of donations were successfully delivered following the event!

veteranstable.jpg

Veterans Staff Association Chair, Joanna Boval and Scott Primack.

Jacobs School of Engineering Elves once again spearheaded the annual Toy, Food, and Basic Necessities Drive in an effort to support children and families in need within our local community. An astonishing 2,201 items were collected, sorted and distributed to ten local beneficiaries across San Diego County!

giftstree.jpg
Staff members brought additional toys to the event.

 

Craft Fair: Beth Carson from Jacobs School of Engineering organized the annual arts and crafts fair, which featured homemade items crafted by our very own talented staff. 

elena-1.jpg
Elena Pernicano - crafting for 12 years. Contact: elenapernicano@hotmail.com 

 

linda-17.jpg
Linda Higgins - crafting for over 5 years. Contact: lhiggins@ucsd.edu 

 

staff
Oudone Sisanachandeng - crafting for years. Contact: osisanachandeng@ucsd.edu 

 

megan-2.jpg
Megan Pangacian - crafting for 6 months. 

 

charlotte-3.jpg
Charlotte Curtis - crafting for years. Contact: cacurtisis@gmail.com or http://breadandbrushstrokes.com/ 

  

charito-15.jpg
Charito Kotas - crafting for several years. Contact: kevincharito@yahoo.com 

 

liz-14.jpg
Liz Duenas Girgis - crafting for 10 years. Contact: hello@lizdc.com or www.lizdc.com 

 

kim-13.jpg
Kim Signoret-Paar - crafting for 5 years. Contact: kim@signoretpaar.com or https://www.signoretpaar.com/  

 

robyn-12.jpg
Robyn Meehan - crafting for 10 years. Contact: rmeehan@ucsd.edu 

  

leticia-8.jpg
Leticia Egea - crafting for 15 years. Contact: legea@ucsd.edu 

 

katejennifer-9.jpg
Kate Saeed - crafting since childhood. Contact: katesaeed@yahoo.com Jennifer Franson (not pictured) - knitting for over 5 years. Contact: jfranson@ucsd.edu 

 

rhett-10.jpg
Rhett Miller - crafting for 25 years. Contact: http://rhettsmiller.com/ 

 

windi-11.jpg
Windi Sasaki - crafting since childhood. Contact: https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/HelloWindi 

  

judy-7.jpg
Judy Schulman - crafting for 20 years. Contact: jschulman@ucsd.edu 

 

carolinengrace-6.jpg
Caroline Kim - crafting for 20 years. Contact: https://www.etsy.com/shop/vanitysabeach Grace - crafting for 10 years. Contact: equanimitybygrace@gmail.com 

 

norma-5.jpg
Norma Gomez-Llamas - crafting for 5 years.

 

swanland-4.jpg
Robyn and Alexandra Swanland (not pictured) - crafting for 14 years. Contact: irrobatbooks@yahoo.com 

 

Special thanks to our dedicated staff members from Special Events and Protocol for all their efforts in ensuring a successful event.